Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

May 27, 2013 – Day 675

WordPress has provided the theme of “The World Through Your Eyes” for their weekly photographic challenge.

As I am wrapping up my Peruvian stay, I feel like I need a drink.

It's the middle glass to watch out for

It’s the middle glass to watch out for

This picture was taken during a city culinary tour that I attended with my lovely wife. In no way have I been compensated by this outfit, but if you ever find yourself in Lima and want an excellent view of the city, please (please) contact these folks over at Capital Culinara.

At this particular restaurant stop in the afternoon – in addition to creating our own ceviche – we also sampled two different types of pisco, an alcohol derived from grapes that is native to Peru and Chile.

The glass on the right is slightly colored as it is a berry-infused version of pisco. The middle glass is straight pisco and is quite delicious. The taste is similar in strength to vodka and only after two belts, my vision began to distort just as much as if I was looking through a glass filled with pisco.

Then we made ceviche and I bit into the rocoto again. That’s what pisco does to your memory.

About sinpolaris

Xavier Humes is the psuedonym of an American living in Lima, Peru, with his wife and family. That's about all's ya need to know concerning me...except to enjoy the posts.

Posted on June 21, 2013, in Peru, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Is the glass half full/empty?

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – The world through your eyes | Just Snaps

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Solstice Through My Eyes | Slam on the Brakes, Pull Over, Take the Picture

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes / Pétanque | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: THE WORLD THROUGH YOUR EYES | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge 2 – Caos through my eyes | Bastet and Sekhmet

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World through my Eyes (Ferryboat setting Sail)) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Traveler’s Palm Through My Eyes | Humbled Pie

  8. Pingback: Photography: Sunday Walk | Bastet and Sekhmet

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Pigeon) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: "The World Through Your Eyes" | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  14. Pingback: Lone Regret | Sin Polaris

  15. Pingback: Travel Theme: Distance | Sin Polaris

  16. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

