Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

July 24, 2013 – Post-Peru Day 031

The sea is the theme this week from WordPress. As I have lived both near the Pacific Ocean (California, Peru) and the Atlantic Ocean (Virginia), I have plenty o’pictures of el mar.

Today’s selection for this week’s theme comes from a stop on our summer vacation that our family took to California. Specifically, you are looking at the state beach at Corona Del Mar. As a boy, I used to travel down with my parents to the shore and we would soak up the rays while I splashed in the waves. Every once in a while, I even brought a boogie board and tried my best to ride the surf. A generation later, my oldest child takes to the ocean.

Ready to catch some waves

Ready to catch some waves

Time and tide wait for no man.

Very true.

About sinpolaris

Xavier Humes is the psuedonym of an American living in Lima, Peru, with his wife and family. That's about all's ya need to know concerning me...except to enjoy the posts.

Posted on August 31, 2013, in Photography, United States and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

