Disclaimer No. 2

Day xxx – Introduction (Part 2)

This is the second of two disclaimers (the first of which can be found here).

While discussing and writing life in Peru, I will, at times, use the local language, which happens to be Spanish, in my writings.

You should be aware that my Spanish is not great, it’s not good, and it’s not even mediocre. It’s miserable so please take any translation I make with a grain of salt. I will write about the attempts I make to engage people using my horrible Spanish and I will make note of items I have read in the local newspapers. Please forgive me if my translation is not on the mark as my command of the language (and my ability to use Google Translate) is limited.

About sinpolaris

sinpolaris is the psuedonym of a guy who likes to write.

Posted on August 14, 2011, in Introduction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

Leave a Reply

