Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

Day 135 – December 4, 2011

The theme this week from WordPress for the weekly photo challenge – as if you couldn’t have surmised by the title of this here post – is “big“.

My offering comes from a Sunday outing the family and I took to a skateboard park in Miraflores. After a half-day of watching our middle child try his luck on the concrete playground, we moved on to take a stroll along the Peruvian boardwalk.

Our walkway – which runs high on a cliff over the Pacific Ocean – took us over a large public space with some pieces of art. Courtesy of the zoom lens on my trusty camera, I can show you one of the big installations that people can enjoy.

Statue in Mirafloes

Seeking shade in summer shadows

My apologies but I do not know the name of this sculpture or the artist.

As for the entire park, here it is…

Park in Miraflores

Sun, waves, and art in Peru

About sinpolaris

sinpolaris is the psuedonym of a guy who likes to write.

Posted on October 12, 2012, in Peru, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Amazing, Glad you could capture these great photos..

  2. Interesting park. it looks like you can climb the sculpture. Is that so ?

    • I hadn’t really noticed the ladders until I saw your comment. My initial answer would be, “No, you can’t climb the sculpture,” but Peru is a country that constantly surprises me. Next time I’m down there, I’ll see if there are people atop the art.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Big « My 2012 Photo Challenge

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: BIG « iñigo boy

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Big | Life of 24 Hours

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Big 1 « What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Big « The Incredible Lightness of Seeing

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Pole Vault (Big 2) « What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: BIG… | Mirth and Motivation

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Big FOOT! « patriciaddrury

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Big | Just Snaps

Leave a Reply

