Street Photography: Perufloral 2012

Day 429 – September 23, 2012

My, my, what a busy Sunday.

I am back writing about our family’s adventures on this gray Sunday as I have already mentioned this 23rd day of September in my posts about an update on a local construction project, my photos from the “healthy road“, and a groaner of a joke.

After even all the above activity, the family and I still had more planned. We drove into downtown Lima and made our way to Parque Kennedy to attend a flower fair and exposition entitled Perufloral 2012.

This post could be photo after photo of various types of flowers, but I wanted to try something different for this outing. When I was back in the States in July, I had the opportunity to see an exhibition at the National Gallery Art in Washington, D.C. Entitled I Spy: Photography and the Theater of the Street, 1938 – 2010, it showcased photographers who would simply walk around and click their cameras without setting up the shot or posing the participants.

With that in mind, I walked amongst the people enjoying the floral offerings, camera at my hip, and opening the shutter at various intervals. Here is what I came up with…

Participants at Perufloral 2012 in Lima

Participants at Perufloral 2012 in Lima

Participants at Perufloral 2012 in Lima

Participants at Perufloral 2012 in Lima

Participants at Perufloral 2012 in Lima

Participants at Perufloral 2012 in Lima

…and finally…

Participants at Perufloral 2012 in Lima

About sinpolaris

sinpolaris is the psuedonym of a guy who likes to write.

Posted on October 17, 2012, in Peru, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

