Too Much Blue Hue

Day 454 – October 18, 2012

I wrote earlier about how shocked (shocked, I tell ya’) I was that our local grocery store had already put out Christmas decorations a full two months before the actual event.

Well, I was bit more shocked a few days earlier when I saw an advertisement in a Peruvian newspaper that featured an image of jolly ol’ St. Nick himself selling cars.

Car advertisement in Peru

Notice something odd about this version of Santa Claus?

I’m not sure if something went askew during the printing process or if this is the hue for Father Christmas down here south of the Equator, but I had never seen Santa Claus decked out in purple before.

Now I’m curious to see what the color of Rudolph’s nose would be.

About sinpolaris

sinpolaris is the psuedonym of a guy who likes to write.

Posted on November 3, 2012, in Difference, Peru and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

