Different Makes and Models

Day 475 – November 8, 2012

In addition to being exposed to new words, new locations, and new food stuffs, there is another aspect about living life in another country that I did not appreciate until now.

Outside of the United States, there appears to be a whole other world of automakers. Yes, I realize that besides Ford and General Motors that there are other companies around the globe that make cars such as Mercedes Benz, BMW, Nissan, Toyota, and Kia.

However, (and these are real car names that I have seen around the roads of Peru) I had never before heard of…

Great Wall (China);
SSangYong (South Korea / India); and
Brilliance (China)

Here’s an insert about the Brilliance FSV Sport that came with this edition of El Comerico.

Ad for the Brillance

Sporty, elegant, & spectacular

My attached image may be a bit small, but the text of the advertisement says the car costs $15,490 or (in the coin of the realm) S/. 41,048.

In addition to being exposed to new auto manufacturers, I have also seen a new (to me) assortment of car models such as the Gol (Volkswagen) and the Avy (Daihatsu).

That’s the wonderful thing about overseas travel and living. I find something new almost every day…as long as I keep my eyes on the road.

About sinpolaris

sinpolaris is the psuedonym of a guy who likes to write.

Posted on November 20, 2012, in Difference, Peru and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

