Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

Day 429 – September 23, 2012

The theme this week from WordPress for their Weekly Photo Challenge is “happy“.

What makes me happy?

Well, there are several things here in Peru that I could mention. The great food, the amazing cultural sites, and the opportunity to learn new things all make me happy about living in my new environment.

However, what makes me truly happy is when I can laugh. Sure-fire hits to make me giggle include anything from Monty Python’s Flying Circus, the movie The Princess Bride, and most everything uttered by George Carlin.

It is a double bonus of happiness when I can make someone else laugh.

So, here’s the story…

While out and about in Lima with the family, near Parque Kennedy, we saw this sign…

Travel agency sign in Lima, Peru

The marketing Force is strong with this one

I pointed out this business banner to my oldest son and said, while pressing my forefinger to my thumb, “These aren’t the websites you’re looking for.”

He didn’t laugh.

No matter. I like to think myself as the Miguel Cabrera of comedy. If I can make someone laugh thirty percent of time, I’m a legend.

About sinpolaris

sinpolaris is the psuedonym of a guy who likes to write.

Posted on October 5, 2012, in Peru, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

Leave a comment